Browse
Buy
Sell
Results
keyboard_arrow_right

Contact

keyboard_arrow_right

About

keyboard_arrow_right

Services

keyboard_arrow_right

FAQ

How it works

There are three simple life stages to a gavelhouse.com auction: pre-sale, catalogue launch and bidding.

 

gavelhouse.com Standardbred auctions are open for one week of bidding and are held fortnightly. If you wish to enter a horse, stallion share or nomination in a catalogue you have up until the Wednesday before catalogue launch to submit your listing.

 

18 NOVEMBER STANDARDBRED AUCTION

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Wednesday 11 November

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Thursday 12 November

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Wednesday 18 November

 

2 DECEMBER STANDARDBRED AUCTION

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Wednesday 25 November

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Thursday 26 November

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Wednesday 2 December

 

16 DECEMBER STANDARDBRED AUCTION

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Wednesday 9 December

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Thursday 10 December

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Wednesday 16 December

 

30 DECEMBER STANDARDBRED AUCTION

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Wednesday 23 December

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Thursday 24 December

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Wednesday 30 December

 

13 JANUARY STANDARDBRED AUCTION

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Wednesday 6 January

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Thursday 7 January

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Wednesday 13 January

 

27 JANUARY AUCTION

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Wednesday 20 January

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Thursday 21 January

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Wednesday 27 January

 

 



1

Pre Sale

This is the time to get your horses entered into the next catalogue. Entries are open from the day after the previous catalogue has closed. You can enter a horse at any time, from anywhere. Entries close on the day before the catalogue is released.

2

Catalogue Launch

Each catalogue is launched the day after entries close. Interested buyers have seven days to do their due diligence in researching pedigrees, inspecting horses and having vettings completed.

3

Auction Day

Buyers have the full week that the catalogue is online to bid. Final bids will then be taken on each lot at individual times – one minute apart – starting from Lot 1 at 7pm on the final day of the auction.